Governing Body Information

Welcome to the Governors' section.

The governors of Hoddlesden St. Paul's CE Primary School take pride in supporting the staff and children under the leadership of Mr Dugdale and the School Leadership Team.

The Governing Body is comprised of the Headteacher and governors who are appointed to represent The Dioceses of Blackburn, The Parochial Church Council and the Local Authority.
Staff and Parent Governors are appointed for 4 years and all parents are given the opportunity to participle in nominating and voting in parental elections.
The Governing Body meets at least once every term and has established a number of sub-committees which meet regularly to address issues delegated to them. These comprise of Standards & Effectiveness Committee and the Resources Committee.
In addition to the regular committees we have a Values Committee to undertake church/school self-evaluation and a Self-Evaluation Committee to involve Governors in the process.


We examine all aspects of school life with due diligence and are always pleased to hear from parents with views, questions and issues. Please feel free to contact us via school.
Chair of Governors: Mrs Clare Leadley (Foundation)
Vice Chair of Governors: Mr Simon Taylor (Foundation)
Parent Governor: Mrs Victoria Walmsley  
Parent Governor: Mr Greg South
Staff Governor: Mrs Marilyn Wiggans
Ex Officio- Curate Alice Cole 
Local Authority Governor: Councillor Julie Slater
Foundation Governor- Mrs Sarah West
Foundation Governor - Mrs Jacqueline Brine
Foundation Governor- Mrs Louise McGaffigan  

Foundation Governor- Mrs Rebecca MacBride

Headteacher- Mr Chris Dugdale

Roles and Responsibilities

Roles and Responsibilities  1

Term of Office

Term of Office  1

Governors who have left: 

Karen Mallord- November 2017 

Parent Governor Vancancy 2017/18 - Ballot Closed